A short story…

From a friend – check it out!

Home Of The Riders

One of the women in the writers group I attended last night is participating/running/helping with a Kickstarter project called The Weird Wild West. It’s an anthology of stories that have a theme based on the old west, whether it’s Cowboys in outer space or simply has aliens in our world. And since the project funded way over the top of their goal, they opened up a few slots for new stories. So I thought… Did any of my Riders do something during that time period?

Pete had a very unique story about that. It surprised (and kind of sickened me.) I really try not to hold their pasts against them but sometimes it’s difficult. I mean I know he’s personally responsible for quite a lot of the plagues that have ravished our world, but it’s easier to think in the abstract than hear about an individual experience like this one.

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

